Name that House

Two years ago this month I road tripped by myself for ten days through central and northern California.  I wandered aimlessly, which was a constant delight.  Where I ended up was the result of how long I wanted to drive, if I felt like relaxing or being adventurous, if I was thirsty or hungry, and how hard it was raining.  I hiked, camped, slept late, wandered through quaint towns, ate at restaurants oozing with character, and stayed at an amazing hostel from the 1800s.  My camera was a constant fixture around my neck because the views were non-stop and breathtaking.

One day I stumbled upon a house that looked oh so familiar.  It took me a few minutes to place the house, and once I did, a flood of fond memories from my childhood filled my mind.   I had been an avid follower of the TV show in which it was featured.  How odd, I thought, because the show wasn’t set in California.

Check out the pictures and give your guesses to these questions.  What is the name of the show in which the house was featured?  Where is the house actually located?

8 comments on “Name that House

  1. V.V. Denman says:

    What a beautiful house! I’d love to live there. It’s got so much character. I can’t even begin to guess what show it’s from. I hope you let us know. That house makes me want to watch the show. 🙂

  2. That delightful little house was the “home” of Jessica Fletcher of “Murder She Wrote”. It is located in Mendocino County, although the show portrayed the house as being in Cabot Cove, Maine. I loved that show, as well!

    Thanks for the fun, Heather!

What are your thoughts?

