It was confirmed that I’m a natural blonde . . .

when I was teaching my step class at LA Fitness.  I was uptight as usual because step was my weakest format.  Yoga, kickboxing, and Pilates were a piece of cake, but almost every time I taught step I managed to forget a move and would have to start the routine over.

While taking the members through the first portion of this particular class I happened to look at myself in the mirror.  Each time I stepped up I could see white under the skirt of my skort.  Hmm . . . there shouldn’t have been white because my skort was solid blue.  Perplexed, I distractedly thought about it while we did a few repeaters and rocking horses.  It was then that it dawned on me – my skort was inside out.  Wonderful.  Just another reason for the members to think I didn’t know what I was doing.

Realizing that they may become wise to my dressing faux pas, I decided to come clean.  Announcing my mistake to the class, I joked about the silly things we do when we are in a hurry.  We got a good chuckle from my wardrobe malfunction, after which we were able to relax and enjoy the class more.  Thank goodness for human error.

What dressing faux pas has caught you off-guard?

from Google Images

2 comments on “It was confirmed that I’m a natural blonde . . .

  1. Holly Zuber says:

    I can’t think of any that I have done, but a man at my work came to work accidently one day last fall wearing his wifes pants! We all just about fell over laughing! To be the same exact size as your husband or wife is pretty uncommon. So now every once in awhile we will jokingly ask him if he has his or his wifes pants on 🙂 Or you could take this as we know who wears the pants in the family……ha ha ha =)

    • Wow, that is sooooo funny! Last night I joked with Dale about letting him wear my yoga pants sometime but there’s no way he could possibly fit in them. I can’t imagine being able to exchange clothes with one’s spouse, but I guess that makes clothes shopping cheaper and faster – ha!

What are your thoughts?

