Do you crack yourself up?

“American people have the ability to laugh at themselves. It is one of the things that makes this country the great country that it is.”
Desi Arnaz

This week did you have one of those days when you couldn’t do anything right?  Or maybe you continually misplaced things (the ever disappearing car keys), forgot something (your lunch sitting on the kitchen counter), or couldn’t seem to get organized (five ongoing projects, none of which got finished).   It’s times like these when it is good to step back and view our oopsies for what they are – an opportunity for a healthy dose of laughter.  Laughter is healing and can make almost any situation seem better.

from Google Images

So here’s a little something to get you started:  I drive myself crazy by almost always forgetting my grocery list on the counter.  This week I used this oopsy as an excuse to leisurely stroll through the aisles of a Super Target.  I laughed on my way to check out because I realized that I managed to get everything I needed even though my list was safely sitting on our kitchen counter.

What did you do this week that was worth a good laugh?

2 comments on “Do you crack yourself up?

  1. Holly Zuber says:

    Why I crack myself up all the time! I am well known at work for talking to myself and pretty funny when someone walks into my office and thinks I’m on the phone =) hee-hee Or when I find myself talking to Betsy about her dinner that I am fixing for her. But as for an oopsie, forgetting my garage door opener up in the condo and being a-okay with backing my car out of the garage and then walking up to the key pad to enter in the code to close the garage door =) Extra morning walk I chalk it up to =)

What are your thoughts?

