Inspiring people’s lives through words and pictures

The Northern California Coast by Heather Harshman

I started this blog in July 2011 because I want to help people have positive, fulfilling, joyful lives.  With every post I try to touch on what people think about their lives, how they go about their days, how they interact with those around them and with God, or how people get motivated to experience life and relationships.  I aspire to accomplish this by posting short devotionals on Mondays to help you start your week off on a good note.  On Wednesdays I post a funny story or thought to help keep you lighthearted during the middle of your work week.  I post a smattering of other interesting, fun, and introspective stories, thoughts, and ideas on other days as I feel led.

I’ll also always post pictures that I find to be very calming, hilarious, inspirational or otherwise appropriate for the subject matter because pictures often speak louder than words.  Admittedly, this also gives me an excuse to share some of my photographs.

I hope you enjoy my posts and choose to share your thoughts, questions, and the impact that this site is making on you.

Best wishes,

Heather

5 comments on “Inspiring people’s lives through words and pictures

  1. Marisa Ala says:

    Congrats Heather! I will do my best to continue to follow your blog, and look forward to trying out the devotionals!

  2. Alice Gold says:

    Came over from Marisa. All my good thoughts and best wishes in your new project. I’ve been blogging for 7 years and have loved every minute.

  3. Thanks for your support, ladies. I’m excited to see where blogging takes me – hopefully you’ll enjoy riding along!

  4. nyna says:

    Hi Heather. Thanks for the invite. This will be fun! Nyna

  5. Welcome aboard, Nyna. I’m glad you’ll be sharing this part of my writing with me. 🙂

What are your thoughts?

